What’s up this week: June 22-26

LAST WEEK OF  SCHOOL WOOOOOOOOO!!! CAN’T BELIEVE WE MADE IT.

There’s no new work for this week!! So please just take this time to catch up on anything you have missed. If you are done all your work, then congratulations, your summer has begun!!!!

Something to leave you with…. I have been doing my best to educate myself as best as possible with what all is going on in the U.S. and all over the world right now in terms of the Black Lives Matter movement. If you have the chance, or if you get bored, I would highly recommend giving this video a watch (If you have not done so with me already in class 🙂 ) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34qNFIH3vCE

This is another video that I did not watch with kids in class, but its a really good explanation of systemic racism in a way that is easy to understand. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrHIQIO_bdQ&t=2s

ALSO, this is completely optional, but we have done a total of 10 weeks of remote learning throughout this pandemic! This is week 11. So I challenge all of you to try and think of 10 things you have learned throughout this pandemic. DOES NOT HAVE TO BE SCHOOL RELATED.

Maybe you learned how to work a lawn mower? Cook pancakes? Do laundry? Finally mastered fractions? Feel better about your writing skills? Read 4 books? WHATEVER. Give yourself 10 “stars” for either something you learned, or are proud of accomplishing throughout the pandemic! I would love to hear about your 10 “stars” if you would like to share with me! 

You should all be very proud of yourselves! You’re living through history! 

I feel so honored to have been your teacher this year, I feel like I have grown so much as an educator because of all of you! Miss you all dearly!

Have an amazing summer, and stay safe my kiddos.

Ms. Pledge

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *